• Etre et Avoir au présent

     

    To be

    I am  -> I'm            I am not --> I'm not

    You are --> You're            You are not --> You aren't

    He is / She is / It is  --> He's / She's / It's            He is not --> He isn't/She isn't/It isn't/

    We are --> We're            We are not --> We aren't

    You are --> You're            You are not --> You aren't

    They are --> They're            They are not --> They aren't

     

    To have :

    I have   --> I’ve                   I have not --> I haven’t

    you have --> You’ve           you have not --> You haven’t

    He/she/it has --> He’s         He/she/it has not --> He hasn’t

    We have --> We’ve             We have not --> We haven’t

    you have --> You’ve           you have not --> You haven’t

    they have --> They’ve        they have not --> They haven’t